Yes. Once you have created your account and chosen a number it will be available for your own exclusive use. It will not be allocated to anyone else whilst you are using it.
We will contact you if you have not used your number for three consecutive months to check that you still need it. If you have not received any calls but still want to keep hold of the number, simply give it a call every now and again to keep it in operation.